top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My South Arm...


Potter's Hill hasn’t been a reserve for very long and it was only while out walking one day in about 2009 that I discovered the reserve. It is accessed by a walking track off Fort Road. It has the most amazing views from anywhere in South Arm and no-one was aware of it until recently. My daughter in Canada, is involved with Labyrinths and their health benefits and while I was at the top of Potters Hill I realised that here was a nice level area with the most spiritual feel about it so I resolved to set up a Labyrinth there. Several volunteers, including neighbours of the reserve, have helped me to realise this dream and since then we have held two or three gatherings up there. People who have never been there before are always amazed. It is an ongoing process as there are still improvements to be made, but I know that many people have gone there for dawn, or sunset or the full moon and enjoyed the life-affirming effects.

bottom of page